Sony Fangirl

Everything about Sony gadgets and some other stuff

Changing cell phone signals on Sony Ericsson Phones

I’ve previously played with my cousin’s windows mobile phone and I couldn’t help but notice that they have a way of switching cell phone signal from GSM to WCDMA or choose it automatically. My Sony Ericsson Phone doesn’t have that option. Yes, I can choose GSM only or GSM or 3G but no option for choosing 3G only signal.

I wish Sony Ericsson would remedy this in the near future. I’ve always tethered my mobile phone to my laptop and sometimes, my phone constantly changes from 2G to 3G and the result is that I get intermittent Internet connection. If I could choose to get 3G signals only, that would solve the problem even if it means, I only get 1 bar of signal. Of course, I can always use a 3G cell phone signal booster but those things costs a lot.

A cell phone booster is a device that would allow you to boost the signal that you’re mobile phone is getting. We all know that indoor signal quality of some providers are crappy so some people would buy these devices.

March 19, 2009 - Posted by | Sony Ericsson | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

