Sony Fangirl

Everything about Sony gadgets and some other stuff

Online Safety Concern

I’ve just watched this video of John Walsh and his Tips for Online Safety and it made me wonder of WordPress’ privacy policy. I know that I didn’t give out that much personal information but I remembered giving out my email address and I wondered if WordPress would give that away to third parties.

There’s a reason why I chose WordPress’ free blogging platform rather than set up wordpress on my own domain and webhost, it’s because I know that my personal information would be on the Whois database. I guess I have to look up WordPress’ privacy policy.

March 11, 2009 - Posted by | Other news and gadgets |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

