Sony Fangirl

Everything about Sony gadgets and some other stuff

TV on PC

I’ve been coming upon sites which offers TV on PC. They all promise to offer you access to thousands of TV and movie links and free TV channels all over the world. It’s very enticing and I’ve been thinking of subscribing to one.

Cable and Satellite bills are bit steep for me and these websites offering free TV are only charging a one time fee and I’ll be able to access different channels from around the world. Of course, while watching TV on your PC can probably save me on Cable TV bills, I’d probably have to spend more on Internet Charges as to watch television on PC will eat up a lot of my bandwidth.

It would be a hard decision and I’ll probably have someone with some financial background do the math for me but this would be something I’ll consider for sometime. Of course, if I can access this on my mobile phone, it would probably make my decision much easier.

January 11, 2009 - Posted by | Other news and gadgets | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

