Sony Fangirl

Everything about Sony gadgets and some other stuff

Runtime Error on VAIO PC

I was experiencing a run time error on my VAIO PC. The runtime error for rundll32.exe appeared as well as a message regarding an error for explorer.exe. I usually ignore these messages as they only appear about once or twice in a week and only appears when I shut down my laptop but they’ve been appearing a lot more frequently lately so I’ve scoured the net for some answers.

Thankfully, I found the solution over at lavasoft forums: http://www.lavasoftsupport.com/index.php?showtopic=20959. There were some problems with the NVIDIA drivers that were installed. A quick uninstall and reinstall of the drivers did the fix and I am no longer bothered by the error messages. Once again, the power of Google helped save me from a trip to the Sony store.

November 22, 2008 - Posted by | VAIO | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

