Sony Fangirl

Everything about Sony gadgets and some other stuff

UK Computer Repair Service

While I was visiting Banbridge, UK, my Sony VAIO went on the fritz. I don’t know whether it’s a software related problem or hardware related. Since I’m not familiar with the city, I tried searching the net for computer repair Banbridge and came upon profixit.net. Like I said, I wasn’t very familiar with the city so I was tempted to try their Remote Assistance service. The service involves giving them access to your PC to repair any software related problems. It seemed safe enough as you’re the one who initiates the connection and you can cut it anytime but luckily, I got an answer from one of the forums I was frequenting. A simple driver update did the fix.

Anyways, I really don’t know any more computer repair service in the UK but the customer service personnel was very accomodating enough so it might be worth a try for those in the UK though it would probably be more safe if you just bring your PC to their shop.

September 19, 2008 - Posted by | Others | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

